Seven Reasons to Have Ear To Ear Smiles

Is the opposite of anger, happiness?

I am not sure about that, but I am sure that if you are happy you can’t be angry at the same time. Smiling has the same effect. When you are smiling you feel happiness, even if it is not a natural smile. There is even Laughter Yoga, which is used to  heal some illness.

So when we smile or laugh there are many benefits:

  1. Smiling changes our mood
  2. Smiling is contagious
  3. Smiling relieves stress
  4. Smiling boosts your immune system
  5. Smiling lowers your blood pressure
  6. Smiling releases endorphines, natural pain killers
  7. Smiling lifts faces and makes you look younger

There is this organization named Lovin’ Life Group which was founded on the belief that appreciating life, having fun and smiling as often as possible will provide an opportunity for living a longer and healthier life.

This company is selling T-shirts with a huge smile printed at the front that is used to inspire people to smile. They sell the T-shirts for $19.99.

I remember once a group of girls offered me a lollipop  if I would give them a smile, which I did. I also remember that I was not smiling before, but after they asked me I had a huge smile on my face, and of course it made me feel great. So I hope in the future we can see more people like Lovin’ Life Group who want to see everyone smile because we all feel good.

So Smile!

One thought on “Seven Reasons to Have Ear To Ear Smiles

Leave a Reply

